Please note that effective September 15, 2022, Circular Materials acquired the operations of the Resource Recovery Alliance.

As we transition, updates will be provided.  In the meantime, the reporting resources posted on this website are still available and are in the process of being redirected to the Circular Materials website.  If you have any questions, please contact us at info@circularmaterials.ca.

Save the Date: 2016 Annual Steward Meeting

CSSA’s Annual Steward Meeting (ASM) is our main event, held on behalf of our partner stewardship programs, for keeping stewards informed about packaging and paper recycling programs and fees.

Our 2016 ASM will be held on Wednesday, October 26, 2016, in Toronto (at the International Plaza Hotel, 655 Dixon Road) and you are invited to attend in-person or via webcast:

Local Times for the ASM:

British Columbia: 10 a.m. – 1 p.m. PDT

Saskatchewan: 11 a.m. – 2 p.m. CST

Manitoba: Noon – 3 p.m. CDT
Ontario: 1 p.m. – 4 p.m. EDT

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

You Will Learn About…

Program Reviews and Fee Previews: Detailed program and financial performance reviews for Stewardship Ontario, MMSM, MMSW and MMBC will include information on 2017 budgets and fees.

Fee Methodology: An update on the new way of calculating fees will summarize progress to date and upcoming related projects (see the Fact Sheet for a summary of the new methodology).

Material Specific Costs: Some materials cost more to collect and process than others. Understanding the primary drivers of these cost differences and how they are currently determined will be the focus of a special presentation.

Please contact jjames@cssalliance.ca if you have any questions.

We look forward to you joining us on Wednesday, October 26!